Update

6 weeks today.

Things have really evened out emotionally– I still can’t even begin to comprehend that we’re going to have a baby, but I’m slowly becoming ok with the idea. I think that I’ll be more excited once I get to a doctor and know that everything is going to be ok.

Welfare has been a total nightmare. All WIC did was hand us the forms and send us on our way. It seems that every time we think we’ve gotten them everything they need, we get a letter telling us that they need another form filled out. The whole massage therapist thing has them completely befuddled, since I didn’t have a consistent hourly rate (and when you take what I made per massage and stretch it out over the dead time when I was just hanging out, it just confuses them even more). Since I’m not at the old salon anymore, I’m just going with unemployed– it seemed like the easiest thing to do, but they STILL want paperwork filled out by the asshat that I use to work for, so we’ll see how THAT goes. I didn’t really want to let them know that I’m pregnant, but apparently it’s EVERYBODY’s business if you need to go on welfare. Hopefully it will all be sorted out soon, so I can get to the damn doctor before my second trimester… I just feel like we are being looked at with suspicion because we are WHITE. I don’t much like that feeling, since we really need the help :-/

I’ve been doing about the same physically– I’m down a few pounds (yay!) and still having the intense cramping. According to friends I’ve talked to and sites I’ve been looking at, it’s pretty normal, and as long as there isn’t any blood, it should all be fine. One friend of mine said that the cramping was so bad that labor, by comparison, was “nothing”. I can totally believe it! There are times when I’m about >< this close to having S. take me to the hospital, but then it passes. They never last more than about 10-15 minutes, but it FEELS like forever.

Our two boy names: Seth Alexander and Sebastian Arthur.  Girl names are: Serra Anastasia and Sabrina Ariel.  Boy/Girl twins are Seth and Serra 🙂

One Response to “Update”

  1. Love the names!!!

Leave a Reply

