So dizzy!

Can someone please tell me how I’m suppose to get anything done when my head is spinning like I’m drunk all the time? For the last two days, the only time my head stops spinning is when I’m laying down. I’m getting at least my 3 liters of fluid in, so I don’t know what’s up. I really wish I had a home blood-pressure monitor, so I could see if that’s what this is (although I suspect that it is, since I’ve been running so low). This seriously feels like I’ve been drinking *almost* too much.

I don’t know if it’s because I’m a wimp, or because this is a first pregnancy and I just don’t have any perspective, but I’m so tired of feeling melodramatic and non-functional!! I feel like I should just be able to push through these symptoms, but it just doesn’t work. I’m really scared that I’m going to pass out in the middle of giving a massage, which would be so NOT professional, or that it will happen somewhere in public, raising alarms and 911 calls… *sigh* The good news is that I haven’t fainted yet, but I’ve come very close to it once, and not quite as close a couple of times. Even as I’m sitting here typing this after dinner, I’m spin spin spinning. I swear my body only wants to be horizontal. It’s dumb and frustrating. (and it’s my blog so I’ll pout if I want to, lol)

Someone please stop the spinning, because I need to get off :p

Leave a comment